TSPE Dallas Chapter Awards

TSPE Dallas Chapter Awards
Share This

TSPE Outstanding Engineer of the Year

The TSPE Engineer of the Year Award is the highest honor given to an individual TSPE member. Chapters nominate eligible members for consideration at the state level. Eligibility is restricted to engineers whose sustained and unusual contributions have improved the public welfare and the advancement of his/her profession. The candidate should be an engineer of recognized standing, preferably registered, and a citizen of Texas. The top five nominations carry over to be considered for the next year's selection.

Do you know someone who should be recognized? Deadline is November 11, 2022.


TSPE Outstanding Young Engineer of the Year Award

The Texas Society of Professional Engineers established the award in 1970 and receives nominations from chapters across the state. TSPE seeks to acknowledge the recipient's technical ability, professional achievements, civic and humanitarian activities.

Do you know someone who should be recognized? Deadline is November 11, 2022


TSPE Excellence Award

There will be up to five awards given yearly to chapters or members who are promoting TSPE’s mission and goals in their area. Nominations will be evaluated based on their ability to promote TSPE’s mission and goals; their ingenuity; as well as their relevance to the geographic area in which they are located. Nominations must be received at the state office by March 15 and have been submitted by a TSPE member.